Going behind the cut.



Okay, I usually tough it out, but I looked away, eyes squinched shut in the dentist scene. Ish.

And they killed a Jane! Not on, SPN, not on.

Other than that, a good, solid episode, and it felt nicely retro with a monster to track (though she died awfully easy; the knives didn't have much dog blood left on them as far as I could see and wouldn't she have smelled it and frisked them? Eh.)


Oxy is a zit cream/lotion; why would the barmaid be sniffing it? I'm so not up on all these current drugs. Well, any drugs. I ate one magic mushroom once. One. (They grew on the field by my house).

That episode was so very, very short. A minute of previouslies, one insanely long commercial break, then it finished at 9.57. I can't wait for the d/l to confirm the length, but I'm guessing under 40. Again.

But a solid B+, A-. Hell, we got Bobby having pedicures, what the hell, A- it is.

Did I mention how insanely pretty Jensen is this season? Wow. And Castiel needs to flutter by more often and be broodingly adoring.


sorrel: (Default)

From: [personal profile] sorrel


I haven't seen the episode yet- just got home from work and am apparently unable to resist reading spoiler posts- but my guess on the oxy thing is that it was short for Oxycontin. It's the stuff that Rush Limbaugh got popped for using. It's usually taken crushed and then snorted, as I understand it, and I believe it's what's known as "hillbilly heroin" but I'm not as sure about the latter and I'm feeling too soulless to google shitty drugs. But yes. Admittedly I am context-free, but I'm guessing that's what they meant.
sorrel: (Default)

From: [personal profile] sorrel


I think the only reason I remember that one is because Rush Limbaugh was convicted for it and I am often filled with spiteful joy and schadenfreude.
.

Profile

janedavitt: (Default)
janedavitt

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags