Gping behind the cut.



Almost too much to process watching two episodes one after the other like that, though Eleanor and I did plenty of squeeing in places.

The Wonderful Life one was a little out there (it was the first one David's parents had ever seen; isn't that typical? I remember showing my parents Buffy for the first time and it was the night Restless aired. There could not be worse episodes to introduce people to shows. They did enjoy the Polar Bear one though; far more accessible.) Out there, but I did like the way that Shawn controlled the visions, perverting them into some really, really funky takes on alternatives. I think he knew that they were insanely unlikely (Vick like that? REALLY?) but he had fun fooling himself that without him all was chaos.

As a Shawn/Lassiter fan I find it interesting that Shawn's take on Lassie involves the Civil War gear and a Lassiter into spanking ;-)

I also loved the little exchange they had in real time when Lassie references 'sternum bush' thus proving he has recall of Shawn's lightest utterances, and the 'Let's hug it out'/I'd sooner fall in love with a vegan plus the whole 'I'm uncomfortable with the lack of animosity between us' bit.

The polar bear was MADE OF WIN. Seriously, how adorable was that bear? I AM DED OF THE CUTE.

Which leads ne nicely into the incredible sequence when Shawn is rhapsodizing about how adorable teeny Lassie is and how he wants to put him in his pocket. Not to mention the awesome Shawn/Gus bits. Not to mention the woobie face that Lassie got when his sister said he was boring. There were so many great bits in this episode, I can't even.

Except it's weird that Lassie never mentioned his sister before.

I need to rewatch. I know that there were many good bits. And I'm waiting for Gus getting off on being swaddled and burped to hit the Psych Kink Meme now it's canon.

OH! How could I forget? Lassie's sister morphing into Lassie when Gus was snuggling her. And the outtakes. Too funny.


ninetydegrees: Art: self-portrait (Default)

From: [personal profile] ninetydegrees


Ah this looks great. Last week's episode was so awful (imo) that I didn't even watch it till the end. I was wondering if I should even bother with these but your informal review makes me want to. Thanks!
.

Profile

janedavitt: (Default)
janedavitt

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags