Going behind the cut. Some negativity so avoid if you don't want your squee harshed.



I'm just going to slam this out as it comes to me in no particular order.

Didn't totally understand the plot as in I never got if the coach was altruistically helping the wife escape a criminal husband or if they were having an affair. He seemed like a nice guy so I hope it's the former and feel even sadder than he's dead, though I don't get what the hell that did to help the criminals find their money.

Loved that we had masses more Steve/Danny and practically fell off the couch with a Sentinel flashback when Danny said he was about to be homeless. That probably means (unspoiled here) we're going to get at least one episode of him living with Steve, as we did in White Collar with Neal and Peter and it'll all end in tears and Danny will move out ::sigh:: Even so.

So it's fine to kill someone who takes mildly risque photos of your COLLEGE AGE AND THEREFORE ADULT DAUGHTER is it? Good to know. Sheesh. If it'd been Grace at the age she is now, the reaction would've been more understandable, but that girl -- that woman -- made her own choices and that paternalistic over-protectiveness and leaping to conclusions is totally out of place when it comes to cops investigating.

Remember last week when you beat up on a guy with a broken arm who was innocent, Steve? Apparently not.

Steve. Never wanted to smack him more. Arrogant, self-righteous prat. Where the fuck do you get off demanding to know why Kono didn't come to you? She shouldn't have had to! You should never have left! The gang should've been over there for poker nights, pizza and a movie, hanging out, supporting her. She was treated by everyone but Chin as if she WAS a dirty cop and that's so wrong. To have Lori cuff her, to put her in that scuzzy interrogation room, to yell at her... ::hates::

Having said that, Kono, you're an idiot for not telling Chin at least and you and Chin both have to get over this martyr complex because clearly no one appreciates it and you just get yelled at as if you're a stupid child for trying to protect your team.

Another bit that had me screaming with frustration was Kono sniping at Malia for ditching Chin. HE DITCHED HER, HELLO. Can somebody PLEASE set that straight now it doesn't matter? That precisely timed phone call is the oldest trick in the...

No, that would be the slo-mo power walk.

After watching Psych's 'Black and Tan' episode, I couldn't help grinning, but yeah, got a few tingles too. Though it didn't come close to Spike, Darla, Dru and Angel in the Boxer Rebellion, OMG. Now THAT was a slo-mo shot and a half.

Didn't even realize we had no Joe. That says it all.

Lori, how do you know Steve has daddy issues? And here, have a Strepsil for the cough.

And Steve, punching IA guy, yeah, whatever, hope it made you feel better, but how about a hug for Kono, who has BEEN SHOT.

So, yes, some good, some bad, some just plain ugly.

And hopefully, the whole money in the locker thing can drop down the nearest plothole because I'm sick to death of it.





twistedchick: watercolor painting of coffee cup on wood table (Default)

From: [personal profile] twistedchick


I think the framing plot had some scenes left out about the coach -- it was really nebulous.

Steve? Why couldn't Kono kick hell out of him just once. He so deserves it. I did love Danny's expression when they stopped her car; he had his gun up but no way was he going to shoot her; he might have shot Steve, but not Kono.

Very glad to be rid of Sizemore and the ex-cop partner; they deserve each other IN SOME OTHER SHOW.

And the power walk at the end reminded me of nothing so much as Xander's dangerous buddies in the BTVS episode 'The Pack', the one with the hypnotic hyenas.
copracat: Jim Brass from CSI, inset Brass and Grissom with text 'hard road' (brass road)

From: [personal profile] copracat


I had a very, very bad moment when Kono fell by the elevators but I clung to the fact that I hadn't seen any mention online of Kono's death. I'm just so glad she's back on the team and I heart her relationship with Chin. When she called him on doing exactly the same thing and he went, yeah, fair cop, I loved them even more.

Steve, though. Crikey.
green_grrl: (Default)

From: [personal profile] green_grrl


ITA with, oh everything. I've seen racier photos in physical fitness magazines, and was not surprised at all when she said they were professional sneaker ad shots. Also? The age of consent in Hawaii is 16. Yes, protect little Gracie. COLLEGE GIRL IS NOT LITTLE GRACIE.

I felt like Kono had been sidelined by everyone except Chin (and even he kept her out of the loop on the Malia story), and in what should have been a welcoming return at the end, she was still off to the side, with a gunshot wound to boot. :-(

I liked Lori for the first time for about a minute with the Cosmo magazine--first sign of actual personality from her--then they had to set it up that she's "just like Steve." When she can't wait 5 minutes on a stakeout. And Steve is a sniper. *eyeroll*

So glad there was no Joe. Though I don't mind TOQ. So, so, SO GLAD Sizemore and Baldwin are off my screen now! Ugh!

Ahem. Steve/Danny for the win! Can we have our foursome back, now?
.

Profile

janedavitt: (Default)
janedavitt

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags