Going behind the cut.



Ungenerous it might be, but my first thought was that if Steve's going to be half naked and sweaty in a changing room getting his hands taped, I want it to be Danny in there doing it, not Lori.

Lori. Why Lori. Why.

Kono has no mark on her arm, so time has passed, yet she wasn't at the first crime scene.

ETA Seems she does have a healed scar; my bad!

Why no Kono. Why.

Loved Danny's putting two and two together and rushing off to intercept the son and how gentle he was with him ::loves to bits::

That was it? They flew Kensi out there for THAT? True, we can now write oodles of Steve/Sam fic and have it be canon-based (sort of) which is very much of the good :;goes to happy place:: Still, way cheaper to just send her the file so she could watch it on super high res not a FREAKING LAPTOP?

I wanted more Kensi!

Why no Kensi. Why.

Sorry. Been reading J R Ward and lost all my question marks ;-))

Joe's fight; why would Wo Fat up and leave when he had Joe whupped but good? And would the gun fire all covered in ice? It's a totally sucky hiding place. Lassiter had what, eight? and no one found them all. Humph.


Some fun Steve/Danny bits here and there but Kono was invisible, Lori was too front and center, Chin did...well, about as much as Kono, and I don't trust Joe. Something's off. And you do not make Steve feel guilty.

They KNOW Wo Fat killed the Governor and Joe didn't even report a sighting until the next day? Wtf? If he had, Steve might've connected the dots and guarded man in wheelchair I couldn't quite place but have now.

Choppy episode with a totally unnecessary guest star and fight sequence (yes, Alex was shirtless which is pretty, but it was totally gratuitous and being buddy buddy with the guy whose shoulder he'd dislocated so soon was a bit much.) Guess we have our answer on the new(ish) tattoo; it's Alex's not Steve's.




green_grrl: (Default)

From: [personal profile] green_grrl


Ditto all. :-(

Let me expand on the first point ... The ONLY thing that's made me feel just meh about Lori and not completely GRRR has been that she's been just one of the team, not a love interest. The flirty shit in the locker room is totally Danny/Steve territory and NOT like Lori at all. Until now. Yuck!
samjohnsson: It's just another mask (Default)

From: [personal profile] samjohnsson


Kono has no mark on her arm

Er, I watch the HD broadcast, and the first scene with her, she clearly had a costume scar along the outside of her right shoulder, maybe an inch below the point of the ball, transversing front to back. Looked like maybe three inches horizontal. That said, unless she's related to Wolverine, she's way too healed, but the scar was there.

she could watch it on super high res

And dupe it to Eric and Nell and have them do audio recovery.

The gun in the freezer - if it's been maintained and oiled recently, the gun should be fine. If the powder in the bullet had even a trace of moisture when it was packed however...

Anyway. Yeah.
justhuman: (bunny2)

From: [personal profile] justhuman


I was disappointed in Kensi's screen time, but it met my expectations. Any show that has a special guest character from another show is almost always very disappointing. Buffy-Angel verse did have some good ones, but most of the other turn out like Kensi here.

Mom and I did like seeing The Chairman Wo Fat in action.

I clapped a little when Max was in this one. I have a feeling that the increased presence of Max is further competition with NCIS:LA --

H5O -- oh, oh, so you bring in the bad puppy in the form of Deeks to up your cute level. Screw that, we have the the *BEST* part of Heroes ...possible the only good part by the end of the run ;-)

You know and they brought on Kensi and there was no bikini surfing scene with Kono -- totally wrong! I believe that I will have to request this in Yuletide. :-)
.

Profile

janedavitt: (Default)
janedavitt

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags